I Might Be Biased

What animals make the best/worst pets?

As we hit mid morning nap time, I couldn’t adore my five roommates more. They are adorable sleepy angels.

They are also not sneezing into my mouth, screaming to be fed at 5 a.m., leaving surprise dingleberries in my sleepy path, leaving cold slimy hairballs in my sleepy path, throwing up recent food from the top of a bookshelf, shredding the plastic bag and sampling the one bagel I was saving for a breakfast treat, furiously pounding on the bathroom door because I dared close it, wrestling to leave tufts of hair across the carpet right after I vacuumed, or testing all lamps and tchotchkes to see if I remembered to secure them with museum putty.

Cats are the best. ( Really. I love them.)

6 thoughts on “I Might Be Biased

Leave a comment