Kitten Fight Club

Olivia Wigglebothum has started a fight club.

The first rule of Kitten Fight Club is that you don’t talk about Kitten Fight Club.

The second rule is that you zero in on anyone who is older than you and literally twice your body weight, which for Olivia is everyone in the house.

I don’t feel like she’s thought this through.

I’m pretty sure that she’s trying to play when she chases one of the other cats through the house; and is still playing when she tries to wrestle Miles, but it gets ugly pretty quickly. Olivia corners Birdie who screams as if she’s being attacked by a bear instead of a 7 pound kitten. Sookie goes from zero to “I will smack the shit out of you, bitch!”

And poor Miles. Olivia loves Miles. If Miles is doing something, she wants in on it. I swear if a cat could roll his eyes, Miles would be constantly sighing, “Sweet baby Jesus” and rolling his eyes at me. He is Olivia’s favorite target, but even he can only take so much. I wish I had captured Olivia’s technique of standing on her hind legs and wrapping her paws around his neck to start the throw down.

The standoff

The standoff

And then the smacking begins

And then the smacking begins

I totally would have shared the video of this but WordPress wants my money if I want to upload my own videos.

I totally would have shared the video of this but WordPress wants my money if I want to upload my own videos.

4 thoughts on “Kitten Fight Club

  1. Pingback: Over Stimulated | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

