I’m a fun-guy: When the coolness outweighs the grossness

Needing to fulfill two Artober prompts, I decided to use a new medium: pumpkins.

Introducing Melody. The pumpkin is singing, I swear.

And Lucky–it’s a rabbit— with the world’s luckiest and handsomest black cat Miles.

Miles was as usual the star model for our annual pumpkin photo shoot.

Melody and Lucky immediately went to live outside where our squirrel friends could start nibbling on them.

That was probably a week or so ago.

Saturday morning, I woke up to a cluster of mushrooms that I could see from my window. They clearly needed me to take their picture. Plus I hadn’t wandered through my backyard in days. Thanks, work week. #adulting

I did a sweep of the yard and checked on Melody and Lucky. Lucky was full of rainwater like a weird rain gauge from the Friday night storm. Melody was leaking. But not water.

Melody had developed a pumpkin ass juice situation which, of course, gushed all over when I attempted to relocate Melody from the patio to the yard.

Both pumpkins are full of moldy growths. Fortunately, I had my macro lens in hand.

This is when the coolness outweighs the grossness. These are pictures of the inside of Melody’s lid. All colors and formations created by nature. So fucking cool!

5 thoughts on “I’m a fun-guy: When the coolness outweighs the grossness

  1. Pingback: It’s November | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  3. Pingback: Webby Garden | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a comment