Coffee in the garden

I decided to reverse my routine today. Usually, I roll out of bed, feed cats, make coffee and breakfast, sit read and eat, and then realize that it is now too hot outside to work in the garden.

This morning the cats got fed, of course, but I carried the initial cup of coffee out to the garden with me. I was probably out there for an hour before hunger and increasing warmth sent me back indoors.

I accomplished a few things though. Some transplants happened. I pulled weeds. A very small part of the garlic indicated that it was ready for harvest.

IMG_0841

It will hang out in the sun to dry for a couple of days.

Things are hoppin‘!

June20163

Breakfast foraging included possibly the last asparagus stalk of the season, a kale leaf, and a green onion.

6 thoughts on “Coffee in the garden

  1. Pingback: I have to burn my garden to the ground. Part 2 | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: Cats, Coffee, Quiet | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  3. Pingback: First Day: Thanks Garden | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  4. Pingback: Morning Routine | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

