Tech Issue

***Feel free to steal this for your own workplace “new tech toy that will save us all!” issues. It has nice fill in the blank quality. 

Dear Tech Guy/ Admin/ Boss-person;

Look. I did not want to bring this up at the staff training, but (Fill in name of miserable new piece of technology here) and I recently had a sordid one night fling. I DEFINITELY did and said some things that I regret that night. IDK what I was thinking. Drunky, drunky, drunk, drunk. I know YOU know what I’m talking about.
But seriously, the bytes on that guy/girl/thing. The rumors are true!
I feel that continuing to work one on one with (Fill in name of miserable new piece of technology here) will only lead to additional personal trauma and embarrassment for myself while also affecting the fragile ecosystem that is our office/ classroom/ factory. No one benefits from workplace tension.
So I know that you will understand when I choose not to interact/ team/ consult with (Fill in name of miserable new piece of technology here), but will continue to contribute in my own special way.

Thank you for keeping this ugly mess between us.

Signed,

Faithful Employee

P.S. Thank goodness for virus ware and spam blocker if you know what I mean. 😉

Leave a Reply

