Butterfly Selfies

Another caterpillar graduate or perhaps the one from yesterday was fumbling around in the damp grass right in the middle of the yard when I stepped off the patio.

 

Did not stick the landing this time.

Did not stick the landing this time.

I convinced my Swallowtail friend that crawling on to my hand for transport to flowers was a drier, easier option. I promise that I did not touch its delicate, dusty wings, but just let it crawl where it wanted.

 

I totally know how to accessorize.

I totally know how to accessorize.

The Rudbeckia seemed like a good, somewhat sheltered choice.

   However it had other places to be.

Look at the perfect silhouette! What an exit!

 

***Note: I’m using the app to write this while sitting outside. (I’m pretty sure my neighbors are grilling lamb. Smells delicious. ) I looked up to see a hummingbird a foot away hovering at eye level. Too quick for me. 

4 thoughts on “Butterfly Selfies

  1. Pingback: Sookie Selfie | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: Tiger Swallowtail | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  3. Pingback: First Customer | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  4. Pingback: A Very Buggy Day | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

