Emerging

If you needed to transform your look, shake off your old shell, or become some new and beautiful version of yourself, then my yard was the place to be today.

In the morning, I discovered a locust shell in the dill and quickly found its former occupant a few stalks over.

Bug eyed but  a pretty shade of green.

Bug eyed but a pretty shade of green.

Later, I noticed  a Black Swallowtail hanging out under one of the stepping stones that I had yet to put down.

9-18 days later

9-18 days later

This is the insect world telling me to finish my projects. (Insects are so judgmental) One of my caterpillar buddies had the time to crawl from the dill to the stepping stone, build a chrysalis, and emerge 9-18 days later. Might want to get my stuff done.

You're welcome emerging creatures. Enjoy my procrastination.

You’re welcome emerging creatures. Enjoy my procrastination.

3 thoughts on “Emerging

  1. Pingback: Butterfly Selfies | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: Caterpillar Fight to Finish | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  3. Pingback: Just So You Know I’m Alive | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

