Stuff in My Yard: Winter version

Even with the neutral palette of winter, I’ve got to find some joy in looking at my yard. As sunlight hit the frost outlines, my yard art was literally steaming.

Not even remotely warm, but...

Not even remotely warm, but…

The game camera has added to my winter time entertainment. It’s mostly the squirrel, but I’ll take what I can get. If I click through the pictures fast enough, it becomes a flip book of squirrel antics.

This only covers an hour: 3:03- 4:05 p.m.

This only covers an hour: 3:03- 4:05 p.m.

Later I positioned the game camera in an area that I know is fairly well traveled by my backyard visitors even in winter. I chose a night that was supposed to be less chilly than previous nights, thinking that someone might be tempted to venture out.

Bingo!

10:33 p.m. possum or  a tiny bear

10:33 p.m. Possum or a tiny bear

12:28 a.m. The skunk is more of a night owl party animal.

12:28 a.m. The skunk is more of a night owl party animal.

 

 

Leave a Reply

