Signs of Fall: An Exciting List and Lizards

Signs of Fall:

Brilliantly sharp, blue skies

Lack of temperature control: windows opened or closed?;heat on, heat off; sweater? no sweater?

The Boots Debate: How long can I hold off before donning my daily winter uniform of boots and tights?

My cats are starting to gather together on my bed mostly for my body heat. I can wake up with cats on me, if I leave the thermostat on really low.

At least they make warm spots for me. Birdie loves to sleep on my feet. Weirdo.

At least they make warm spots for me. Birdie loves to sleep on my feet. Weirdo.

My garden palette shifting from predominantly green to brown

Giving up on most of my vegetables producing anything else this season

Christmas decorations in stores–Really? You people are such assholes!

An urge to go hiking on the weekends, but a lack of non-football obsessed people to go hiking with

Pumpkin everything. Pumpkin spice flavored gas station coffee to pumpkin spice e-cigarettes.

It just seems like a giant pumpkin tumor at this point. Jabba Pumpkin

It just seems like a giant pumpkin tumor at this point.
Jabba Pumpkin

Fall festivals- many featuring pumpkins-, but even more based around vaguely German sauerkraut goodness.

Halloween costumes for ALL! Even lizards. (Who are a lot cooler about their costumes than my cats.) These were at a random fall fest that I happened upon. No idea why. There was also a giant toad, but he did not have  a costume.

Level 4 Wizard Lizards

Level 4 Wizard Lizards

I'm a tiger. Rowr!

I’m a tiger. Rowr!

2 thoughts on “Signs of Fall: An Exciting List and Lizards

  1. Pingback: Where No One Can Hear You “Screme” | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: Spring Break Extravaganza: Hunting for Sheds | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

