I’d Like to Say “Whooooooo!”:Day 23

I’m not particularly jealous of my friends who are traveling over break. I relish the at home time without any pressing appointments or 5:30 a.m. wake up calls.  I’d just like to be a little warmer. Another icy break. At least the sun was shining today so that took the edge off of the 40 degree weather while I was out running errands, accumulating items for the project to-do list. Hours later, I was ready for a too late lunch and a nap to try to warm up.

I applied cats liberally and went to sleep for about 20 minutes.

A smarter person would have stayed pinned down.

A smarter person would have stayed pinned down.

 

The real debate upon waking, was whether to work in the house or outside. March is the time to clean up dead plants. While I had hit the back yard pretty well, I had run out of waste bags before even getting to the front of the house. Out front were dried up hostas, roses, lavender, and more that needed trimmed and bagged plus a Russian Sage that I planned on murdering. Temperatures had dropped more into the 30’s and the breeze had picked up by the time I bundled up and got out there. Arctic gardening.

The hat covers my ears. Function over fashion.

The hat covers my ears. Function over fashion.

 

RIP Russian Sage

RIP Russian Sage

I’d like to be able to say, “Whoooooooooooo, Spring Break!” but I’m just too cold.

 

Leave a Reply

