Don’t Misplace the Baby: Day 8

One of the last text messages I want to get while eating something saucy for dinner.Adding “mucus plug” was my fault, but really it was all I could think of followed by “bloody show.” Gag.

Eviction notice.

Eviction notice.

All dream content in this message is both possible and probable. It is entirely possible given her quirky sense of adventure and spontaneous nature, that my pregnant friend would find herself in a dance off situation despite impending birth. It is also probable or likely that she would be hesitant to listen to reason at this point. Reason is less fun. It is also probable that like any number of sets of keys, the baby would be misplaced.

I've known her for over 20 years and she has misplaced a lot of stuff.

I’ve known her for over 20 years and she has misplaced a lot of stuff.

That baby got “borned” today.

Her first laugh and non-gas related smile will probably be due to her mother’s spontaneous and silly nature. There will undoubtedly be  a number of Nickelodeon style dance parties in her future. I know for a fact that her mom owns a lighted dance floor. However I must warn Baby Girl 7, that the more sleep deprived her mother is, the higher the probability of her leaving the geriatric felines in charge and misplacing her brain. Careful, baby.

3 thoughts on “Don’t Misplace the Baby: Day 8

  1. Pingback: Bursting | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: Guess who got knocked up! | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  3. Pingback: Bird Nerd! | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a comment