Happy Caturday

1. After white-knuckling across town on icy roads, Bella and I spent 3 hours with her oncologist this morning. I can grade like crazy when I have nothing to do, but sit at a table in a waiting room while someone pokes, prods, and x-rays my cat. Her blood work looks good, her x-rays were clear, she can restart her meds, and she did not pee on me or anyone else- success!

She has lost  a half pound which is kind of a significant drop when you only weigh 10 pounds, so we need to work on meal time. I’m not sure if this is a “good patient” reward or payback for whoever Bella tore up in the exam room, but Med Vet felt she needed to leave with a holiday accessory.

As if she weren't tortured enough.

As if she weren’t tortured enough.

She did trot around  a bit with her sassy scarf on.

She did trot around a bit with her sassy scarf on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Oh, Target, why do you tease me so? You are the skinny frie-nemy who totally says I can wear her clothes, but they will never fit. Why would you present me with a kitten in a toboggan but only in teenager size medium? You know Crazy Cat Ladies come in much bigger sizes than “ironic teen girl.”

Tragic Big Girl Sigh

Tragic Big Girl Sigh

3. I totally ordered my Christmas cards too soon. Target dollar bin added another layer to the madness. 

If a cat dressed up as a tree falls over in the living room, does it make  a noise or does it just poop in your shoes later?

Birdie says the answer is poop in the shoes.

Birdie says the answer is poop in the shoes.

Oh, Christmas tree, Oh, Christmas tree

Oh, Christmas tree, Oh, Christmas tree

Oh, Laser Cat, Oh, Laser Cat, how glowing are your eyeballs.

Oh, Laser Cat, Oh, Laser Cat, how glowing are your eyeballs.

Finally: acceptance. "Hello, ladies, my tree is here for your pleasure."

Finally: acceptance. “Hello, ladies, my tree is here for your pleasure.”

3 thoughts on “Happy Caturday

  1. Pingback: Olivia Wigglebothum vs. Halloween | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

