Mole verus Shrew or Everything Should Have Extra Toes

 

Who needs to actually write anything when my mom and sister are involved?

Around lunch time, I got this text message and was really excited because I thought my mom was going to adopt a second cat. Why else would she send me a picture of a kitten in a cage? Seriously?!

Why does she torture me with extra-toed kittens that she's not going to adopt?

Why does she torture me with extra-toed kittens that she’s not going to adopt?

At dinner time, things got a little weirder.

Calico is about 65 in human years so catching a critter bare-pawed is impressive in the senior discount circles.

Calico is about 65 in human years so catching a critter bare-pawed is impressive in the senior discount circles.

No idea how vegans got involved.

No idea how vegans got involved.

Both eat worms and grubs, slight misinformation.

Both eat worms and grubs, slight misinformation.

According to Wikipedia (I know, I know...shame), moles have extra thumbs.

According to Wikipedia (I know, I know…shame), moles have extra thumbs.

Who guessed what happened next? Yep.

Yes, that is the disinterred mole/shrew corpse.

Yes, that is the disinterred mole/shrew corpse.

My sister, so not helpful. R.I.P. Mole/Shrew

My sister, so not helpful.
R.I.P. Mole/Shrew

I don't think my sister even Googled it. (she actually teaches science...sad)

I don’t think my sister even Googled it. (she actually teaches science…sad) Meanwhile, Mom is all literary.

Some comparison research.

Some comparison research.

Yup. I used this guy's article. Good thing we didn't factor in voles too! http://www.ccpa.net/DocumentCenter/Home/View/6476

Yup. I used this guy’s article. Good thing we didn’t factor in voles too! http://www.ccpa.net/DocumentCenter/Home/View/6476

Calico the Mighty Huntress

Calico the Mighty Huntress

 

3 thoughts on “Mole verus Shrew or Everything Should Have Extra Toes

  1. Pingback: Like a Rock Star | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  2. Pingback: When The Universe Gives You a Kitten | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

  3. Pingback: Just Bob | possumscatsthingsgnawingatme

Leave a Reply

